back to top
Monday, July 22, 2024
HomeMusicOlamide - Ikigai / 生き甲斐 (Vol. 1) (New Album)

Olamide – Ikigai / 生き甲斐 (Vol. 1) (New Album)

Olamide’s latest album, “Ikigai / 生き甲斐,” represents a bold evolution in his musical journey, blending his Afrobeat roots with a deep dive into the Japanese philosophy of Ikigai, which translates to “a reason for being.”

Each track on “Ikigai / 生き甲斐” is meticulously crafted, merging traditional African rhythms with contemporary electronic elements and subtle Japanese instrumental influences. The result is a sonic tapestry that feels both familiar and refreshingly novel.

Olamide’s lyrical prowess shines as he navigates themes of self-discovery, resilience, and the pursuit of inner peace. Featuring collaborations with renowned artists like Asake, Fireboy DML, SABRI, Pheelz, Young Jonn & Lil Kesh.

Track Lists

  1. Metaverse
  2. Uptown Disco (Feat. Fireboy DML & Asake)
  3. Makaveli
  4. Knockout (Feat. SABRI)
  5. Hello Habibi
  6. Morowore
  7. Synchro System (Feat. Pheelz, Young Jonn & Lil Kesh)

Listen and Enjoy Below:

Sodiq Soda
Sodiq Soda
I’m Sodiq Oluwadamilare Soda, a Web Developer/Web Design also a Graphic Designer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular